Friday, May 15, 2009

Blog Hop & Cyber Crop at Apron Strings

Hey everyone!!

I am excited to announce a Blog Hop & Cyber Crop going on over at Apron Strings...

If you came here first, please click HERE to go back to the start... You need to visit each one to get all the phrases!!

As most of you know, I love to scrapbook! I've been doing this hobby for over 10 years and I love almost everything about it... the one thing I don't like? The cost! (Who does?) One way I have found to best use my money for product and still get the latest and the greatest stuff is to subscribe to kit companies online. They provide you with a great combination of product at a low price.

One such company is Apron Strings. I was blessed this year to be selected as a Sous Chef on their design team. I have loved working with the product because it challenges me to really be creative in what I do with my pages. Here are a few of my favorite layouts so far:


Apron Strings provides multiple options for your scrapbook excitement. The Smaller than a Breadbox option comes with 3 different lines of paper and matching embellishments. The Bigger than a Breadbox option has two larger kits with different paper lines and more goodies to play with. Both are amazing values for your money! And, with the Apron Strings kit club, you also get:
1. A group of scrappers to interact with that are kind and supportive!
2. Frequent challenges, contests, and crops - who doesn't love the GREAT prizes Lori and Kathy give out....
3. The latest and greatest products delivered right to your door!
4. A super online store with very competitive pricing and the new stuff we all want!
5. A free monthly newsletter, packed full of ideas, and available any time you want to read it.
6. You get a Becky Fleck PageMaps sketch each month with your kit as well as how the Sous Chef's use it as example.
7. And now you get the NEW Apron Strings Blog to make life even more fun!!

SO... On to the Fun!
If you hop over to the Apron Strings Blog, you will see challenges posted throughout the weekend. My challenge for you is the following:

A lot of the time, as scrapbookers, we like to do two page layouts. Unfortunately, they take up a lot of room on the shelf as you scrapbook more and more. So, my challenge to you is to scrapbook two events as a side-by-side 2-page layout *OR* scrapbook 2 events as 1-page layouts. Maybe you only have a few pictures for each one or even just a single picture. You can use the same paper for each layout or different paper - it's up to you. I just want to challenge you to try a one page layout, or two, instead of doing your normal 2 pagers!

Post a comment here for a chance to win a RAK from me!! Your deadline: Wednesday at midnight, Eastern Standard time. The same challenge will be posted on the Apron Strings Blog on Saturday so you will get a chance at a prize drawing from Lori and Kathy if you post at both places!!! NOTE: Lori's deadline is different! You need to have it posted by Sunday night. Lori is going to do a drawing on Friday, Saturday and Sunday for more chances to win so the more challenge you do the better your odds are of winning. *The Blog Hop will start on Friday, May 15th at 9:00 am MDT, this is 11:00 am Eastern, 10:00 am Central and 8:00 am Pacific. It will end Sunday, May 17th at 6:00 pm MDT, this is 8:00 pm Eastern, 7:00 pm Central and 5:00 pm Pacific.

Also, if you are participating in the Blog Hop, here's my special phrase to collect: AutoShips start at just $16! Now hop over to Anita Mulchaey's blog for the next phrase! :)
Have Fun! I can't wait to see your creations!!

11 comments:

Papertrails by a paper lover said...

hey Jana! Just hopping by to visit your blog and leave some love for your layouts! :-)

just jennifer said...

too funny about your challenge! I just did that (am finishing it up) with my challenge layout (posted on my blog) and one I'm doing for another challenge!

What a fun blog you have!

-Just Jennifer

Lori said...

I love your challenge -- I'm frequently a 2-page layout kind of gal, mostly because I feel the need to scrapbook all my photos, so I may have to try this challenge.

Thanks for getting me thinking.

Aihara Ramintessah Sanchez said...

Very cool challenge.Hope I could play!Thanks for the chance to win.Love your layouts.I admire the layering!

Briel said...

I'm a compulsive 2-page scrapbooker, so I'm anxious just thinking about your challenge! LOL It's a great one for me. I'll see what I can do.

Briel said...

Here is what I came up with. They look better than my photography shows! It actually worked out because neither of these events needed two pages. Thanks for the challenge!

http://scrappingwindow.blogspot.com/2009/05/janas-challenge.html

Natalie said...

Here's mine! I usually do 2-pagers, so this was a good challenge for me!
http://fenstern.blogspot.com/2009/05/traditional-spin-challenge.html

Sophia said...

I hopped and hopped and hopped unto your blog as my usual favourite haunts and I'm never dissapointed! Love what you are doing for Apron Strings!!! You're rocking their stuff!

Jana said...

Cool challenge. I am too late. But will try to make the 2 page layout anyway. I can't play with my toys for a couple of weeks though. :-(
Again, wonderful layouts. I love the eye candy on your blog.

Brandy said...

your layouts are soo amazing, I love 2 page layouts, I like using as many of my pics as I can!

Claire said...

Lovely pages you have here...so inspiring!